Go to content
You are here: Frontpage Market Telecom services Regulations International roaming
Last update

Roaming regulation in the EEA/EFTA states

The EU Roaming Regulation normally applies in the EEA/EFTA states Norway, Liechtenstein and Iceland when it has been formally incorporated in the EEA Agreement.


Regulation (EU) No 531/2012 (the EU Roaming Regulation) as amended by Regulation (EU) 2015/2120 and Regulation (EU) No 2017/920 are incorporated in the EEA Agreement and is therefore applicable in the three EEA/EFTA states Norway, Liechtenstein and Iceland. This means that retail roaming surcharges are abolished from 15 June 2017.